Tags

, , , ,

Good morning! 🙂

Everybody excited for Friday?

I know these guys are.

(Eddy, right before he bounded off the chaise lounge.)

They’ve been running around and barking and chasing each other like crazy. I know my long days take a toll on them too so a trip to the dog park is definitely in order this weekend!

—–

This morning for breakfast I wanted  a little twist on the usual so I decided to make my own version of French Toast Oatmeal (inspired by *this recipe*).

French Toast Oatmeal

Directions: In a medium saucepan I sauteed 1/2 banana, sliced, in 1/2 Tbsp Coconut Earth Balance over medium-low heat for about 3 minutes. Next, I added 2/3 c dry oats (I use Bob’s Red Mill Gluten Free Oats) and gave a quick stir to coat. Then I poured in 1/4 c almond milk, 1/2 packet of stevia and lots of cinnamon (I didn’t measure but it was probably about 1 1/2 tsp). Finally, I added an egg white, stirring the entire mixture quickly for about 2 minutes to allow the egg to cook. I topped my oatmeal with pure maple syrup, walnuts and more cinnamon.

It really did taste like French Toast!

And since it’s Friday the 13th, I thought you might want to check out this article on some Friday the 13th superstitions. One of the ‘superstitions’ states that it’s bad luck to be born on Friday the 13th which incidentally is the day I was born so, yeah, I don’t really buy into it… I actually consider it to be a pretty lucky day. 🙂

So on that note, here’s wishing you a very lucky Friday!

Kristi

Are you superstitious at all? What is your biggest superstition?

