Tags

, , , , , ,

Good morning!

Hope everyone’s week is going well so far. Well I know I promised you a ricotta pancake recipe but yesterday’s prototype didn’t fare so well. Don’t get me wrong, I ate them but there’s still something lacking and I can’t quite put my finger on it. Back to the drawing board.

Since I did promise you a recipe however, how about a smoothie? šŸ™‚

Tropical Coconut Kale Smoothie

Ingredients:

– 1/2 frozen banana

– 3/4 c frozen mango

– 1 c chopped kale

– 1 kiwi

– 1 Tbsp shredded, unsweetened coconut

– 1 c almond milk (coconut milk would also be great)

Combine all ingredients in a blender until smooth. Top with shredded coconut if desired.

I made this smoothie for the first time a couple weekends ago and drank it while relaxing out by the pool. I love vibrant color and tropical flavors – it just makes me feel like I’m drinking something that’s really good for me.

I had my smoothie alongside a Van’s flax waffle with peanut butter.

A great start to the day. šŸ™‚

Here’s something that will hopefully brighten your day a little:

I saw this get well card at the grocery store yesterday and it made me laugh. Obviously not the most reassuring message but I think if I were going through a tough time and somebody bought me this card I would at least have to crack a smile. šŸ™‚

Here’s hoping life doesn’t suck today. šŸ™‚

Kristi

Question for the day: Do you believe everything happens for a reason?

 

