Tags

, , , ,

Good morning! How are ya? 🙂

I’m so glad it’s finally Saturday. It just feels so good being able to have a leisurely morning where I don’t have to rush off to do anything. It gives me time to cuddle with the dogs, linger on twitter or make a fun breakfast like this one:

Peanut Butter Banana Quesadilla with Honey Ricotta

I can’t really claim this recipe since I’m sure it’s been done a million times over but here’s my spin on it:

I softened a brown rice tortilla in the microwave for about 30 seconds then layered it with peanut butter, 1/2 banana cut into thin slices, cinnamon and stevia.

Meanwhile I heated about 1/2 Tbsp of butter in a skillet on medium until melted. I popped the open-faced quesadilla onto the skillet for about 2 minutes.

Then I folded it in half and heated for one minute more.

Finally, removed from heat, cut into slices, sprinkles with more cinnamon and stevia and serve!

Delicious – and a fun departure from the typical breakfast. (For moms out there, I bet kiddos would love this quick and easy breakfast too!)

(Note: For the honey ricotta I simply warmed a little ricotta in the microwave and drizzled with honey – you could certainly omit or add your own twist).

*****

My visit with the back doc yesterday went well. He ordered me an MRI based on the duration of my discomfort. I’m a little bummed to have to go into the machine again (this will be my third) but I think it will be best to know what I’m dealing with – hopefully it’s just a strain or muscle fatigue. Pretty much the only time my back doesn’t hurt now is when I’m laying flat or standing. I had planned on heading to the gym for a weights and cardio session but I think the weights might be a little too much so I’m going to head out for an easy hike with my dad instead. Then it’s back home to figure out something to do with the pups today – it’s a little hot for the dog park so I’ll have to get creative. 🙂

Time to get this Saturday started!

If you’re looking for a little laughter to start your Saturday check these out. 🙂

Texts From My Dog

SNL: The Californians

Enjoy!

Kristi

What’s on your agenda for the day?

 

