Tags

, , ,

QHey friends!

Hope your weekend is winding down nicely. 🙂

This morning I drove across town with my sister Sherri to take my good friend Lauren’s yoga class. I love Lauren’s class and would take it every day if I could. The stretching was just what I needed for my back.

After yoga, Lauren, Sherri and I stayed for Zumba. The class was a blast and quite the aerobic workout! As always, the fun beats and energizing dance moves left me with a smile on my face – we could all use a little more Zumba in our lives. 🙂

After our gym class double header we went over to Whole Foods to refuel and chat. Lauren and I ordered smoothies –

Mine had banana, strawberries, blueberries and peanut butter and was delicious.

Lauren and I had a chance to catch up and Sherri and Lauren had a great time getting to know one another. Those two have a lot in common so I’d been wanting to introduce them for awhile. Always a fun time chatting with the girls. 🙂

By the time we got home I was hungry again – I guess all that shaking in Zumba finally caught up with me – so I fixed myself a quick snack.

A Trader Joe’s (bunless) turkey burger, sweat potato with pb and kombucha – exactly what I needed.

Now I’m off to my parents’ house to celebrate a certain dog brother’s 10th birthday.

Rumor has it there will be treats and ice cream for all – my little guys are excited 😀

Hope you’re having a wonderful Sunday!

Kristi

Question: If you have pets, do you celebrate their birthday?

