Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Good Morning! Hope your Monday’s off to a great start. πŸ™‚ I started mine off right with an interval run on the treadmill and a weights session with my trainer. Workout – done.

Speaking of starting the day off right – my breakfast this morning had a little kick to it.

That green stuff sprinkled on my egg is raw organic jalapeno powder. My brother-in-law Erik is a vegan/raw foodie and has his own line of vegan foods. He gave me some jalapeno powder, the latest of his creations, last night at Hank’s birthday party (more on that to come..) and I decided to incorporate it into this morning’s breakfast.

Let me tell you this stuff is the real deal. It just became my new favorite condiment. It’s seriously so, so good and I can’t wait to try it out on everything – wraps, salads, popcorn… If you’re interested, you can check out his website *here*Β (he makes nuts and cookies too!)

Lunch today was a chopped salad of sorts with baby kale, quinoa, tomato, avocado, red pepper, hardboiled egg and, yes, more jalapeno powder (I wasn’t kidding about wanting to put it on everything).

I dressed this salad lightly with a little olive oil, sea salt and lemon – it really didn’t need much more flavor thanks to the jalapeno powder. Seriously, get yourself some.

Last night was a fun evening with the fam. In honor of my parents’ dog Hank’s birthday there were dog lollipops for all..

Eddy

Alan

Jelly

and the birthday boy himself.

Ten years young and going strong!

We humans celebrated by drinking a celebratory bottle of Hank’s very own wine

and playing a rousing round of ‘Personal Trivial Pursuit’.

‘Personal Trivial Pursuit’ is a little game I came up with (at least I’m pretty sure I made it up) whereby each player is represented by one category and makes up questions about him or herself along the lines of, “What is my favorite movie?” or “Who was my teacher in third grade?” You play just as you would a regular game of trivial pursuit only the pie pieces you collect represent how well you know your family members, friends etc. It’s a really fun spin on the classic game. Try it at your next get together!

I am actually a huge fan of the real version of Trivial Pursuit but too often find that I am basically alone in my love for answering random trivia questions for hours on end (Really? No takers??) Since no one ever wants to play the real game I especially love this because it effectively allows me to trick people into playing Trivial Pursuit. Mission accomplished. πŸ™‚

Well I’m off to do a little work on some side projects I’ve got going on – see you in awhile with a Motivation Monday post!

Kristi

Question: What’s your favorite board game? Least favorite?

