Tags

, , , , , , ,

Good morning! Happy Friday! πŸ™‚

Does anyone else feel like this week flew by really fast? (Not that I’m complaining…)

Yesterday I headed downtown to SimonMed Imaging to have my MRI to try and figure out what’s up with my recent back pain.

Let’s just say I made it through the MRI. I’m just a touch claustrophobic (ok, being enclosed in a tight space is basically my nightmare) and for my first MRI a few years ago I had to take a couple sedatives just to get in the machine (I was told I tried to hide in the dressing room – I remember none of it).

This time around wasn’t quite as bad but I had to keep my eyes shut the entire time and I may or may not have cried for the first few minutes until I calmed down a little. For some reason the fact that they put me in head first kind of threw me for a loop and made it seem ten times worse. I kept trying to imagine I was at the beach or something – the cool breeze they had pumping into the tunnel of deathΒ MRI machine made it kind of easy, the loud noise coming from it did not. Luckily, since they were focusing only on my mid-back, the study wasn’t very long, the whole thing probably took about 30 minutes which was more than enough for me.

Afterwards, I drank a celebratory kombucha

and headed to lunch at Pita Jungle with my mom.

We opted to dine outside since the weather was actually relatively cool yesterday. I had a detox friendly broiled chicken salad with lemon vinaigrette

and a few bites of my mom’s chicken tikka masala (there was some brown rice in there – that counts as detox food right? πŸ™‚ )

Our dining companion

This particular Pita Jungle is located right along a lake so there were ducks everywhere. I ❀ ducks. πŸ™‚

Speaking of animals I love – a client called yesterday while I was at work to ask if I see micro mini pigs because he had just adopted one and wanted to bring it in for a general health check up.

source

Um… yes please!

It’s coming in on Monday. I can’t wait. πŸ™‚

Breakfast this morning was a mixed berry chocolate smoothie and green tea

followed up a short while later by some tropical quinoa cereal.

{with pineapple and coconut}

I’m off to hustle to get ready for work – hope you have a wonderful day! πŸ™‚

Kristi

Question: Do you have any phobias? For me, being in a tight space is definitely my number one fear. I can’t even sleep under tucked-in sheets or zipped up in a sleeping bag. I also have a pretty irrational fear of sharks – not that being afraid of sharks in itself is irrational just the actual likelihood of an attack is rare – I’ll go in the ocean but I’m scanning the water the entire time.

