Tags

, , , , ,

Hey friends how was your Saturday? 🙂

Mine was pretty typical over here: wake up, play with the dogs, work.

I think that may have been the exact moment Jelly realized it was a ‘work Saturday’ and not a ‘dog park Saturday’.

I hate leaving the dogs alone all day on a Saturday – their dog walker comes during the week – but at least it’s a relatively short work day. After work I took them over to my parents’ house so they could run around in the grass and get all their crazy energy out (it’s been 90 degrees plus here which is pretty hot for them and my parents’ grassy lawn is a lot cooler than my rock yard).

I left the dogs with my mom while my dad and I went for a hike. It was lovely hiking weather and there were all kinds of wildlife scurrying about – we even saw a rattlesnake (I didn’t have my camera or I’d have snapped a pic!)

About to unwind with a detox salmon salad

{arugula, salmon, butternut squash, apple, walnuts and cinnamon balsamic vinaigrette}

and head over to hang out with my brothers for a little bit – not sure what’s on the agenda but I’m betting Entourage reruns. 🙂

Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend!

Kristi

Question of the day: What’s the craziest wildlife encounter you’ve ever had? Today’s rattlesnake run-in was pretty tame but I’ve actually nearly tripped over one hiking that very same trail!

