Tags

, , , ,

Good morning!

Hope everyone is having a lovely Sunday so far. 🙂

Why does my kitchen always look like a mini disaster after I make breakfast?

Seriously, it’s not like I’m cooking for an entire family, you’d think I’d be able to keep it under control but that’s not the case. I guess I’ve just never really been a simple bowl of cereal type of person. Now if only I had someone to come clean this mess….

This morning I tried my hand at some protein pancakes from the Tone It Up program. Most of my pancakes turn into a crumbly mess and this one was no exception.

I topped it with cacao nibs (basically raw chocolate) and coconut and it tasted alright. I only had chocolate protein powder on hand so I think it was a little too much chocolate (what did I just say??). Next time I’ll try vanilla.

For the rest of my breakfast, I kept it tropical with a mango-pineapple-coconut smoothie

and some yerba mate tea

It was a chocolatte breakfast indeed!

*****

This is the first Sunday I’ve had in awhile all to myself with virtually nothing planned. The past few Sundays have been filled with family events and holidays (Easter) or dog trainer visits and other to-do’s so today I plan to take advantage of the free time to tackle a few things I’ve been meaning to get around to. On the agenda for today:

– Spend some time working on my inspiration board and taking some time to generally   think about some of my goals for the next six months or so. I like to review my goals regularly so I can keep them in the forefront of my mind.

– Put in some major training time with the dogs. I have to admit I’ve been really slacking with their training the past couple weeks. They responded so well that I’d hate to see them backslide from what they’ve already learned. Besides, their trainer is coming on Tuesday and I really want to have some positive results to show her!

– Do a little housecleaning (nothing crazy, just the basics – vacuum, dust etc.)

– Make it to the gym for some weights + cardio. Not going to lie, I’m feeling a little unmotivated on this one right now so we’ll see how it goes. It’s still pretty early in the day. 🙂

Hope you have a wonderful Sunday! What’s on your agenda today?

Kristi

