Tags

, , , ,

Why hello there, and good morning to you! 🙂

I have to admit, when I first woke up this morning I was feeling a little like this

source

until I remembered this.

The micro mini pig is coming in today!

Just thinking about seeing that little face this afternoon put a spring in my step. It also got me thinking about some other things I’m excited for this week: most notably, my best friend is coming into town tomorrow and we’re meeting up for Mexican food and margaritas then this weekend, who knows? Sometimes all it takes finding something to be excited about.

What are you excited for today?

*****

Breakfast this morning was a delicious quinoa bowl.

Cinnamon Swirl Quinoa

Ingredients:

– 1 c cooked quinoa (I use Bob’s Red Mill)

– 1/3 c almond or other milk

– 1 Tbsp almond butter

– 1 tsp vanilla

– 1 tsp cinnamon

– 1/2 packet stevia or other sweetener

Directions:

*Note:  I cook my quinoa ahead of time and store it in the fridge so all I have to do is heat it up in the morning. This recipe assumes cold pre-cooked quinoa.

In a microwave safe bowl, combine quinoa, vanilla, stevia and milk. Heat for 45 – 60 seconds or until sufficiently warmed. Add almond butter and cinnamon and stir. Enjoy!

If you’ve never tried quinoa for breakfast before (or even if you’ve never tried it at all) I highly recommend this!

Here’s to an exciting Monday!

Kristi