Tags

, , , , , ,

Hi friends how’s it going? 🙂

Sadly, my micro mini pig never came in yesterday. 😦 Her owner called shortly before the appointment saying he was having a hard time getting her in the carrier and didn’t want to stress her out so he’s going to try again for Wednesday. Keeping my fingers crossed…

Let’s go ahead and get our micro mini pig fill for a second anyway, shall we?

source

source

source

There, I feel better now don’t you? 🙂

In other news, I think my dog trainer broke up with me. The dogs had their third appointment with her this afternoon (we’re currently working on training them to sit and stay when I answer the door and not to jump on guests) and at the end of the session she awarded them their certificate of completion from the training program.

Ok, so I guess they’re done then! To be fair, she asked me if there was anything else I wanted to work on and I couldn’t some up with anything specific but truthfully, it feels like their training is far from being done. We’re still struggling a little with some potty training issues (mainly with Jelly Bean) and reinforcing good manners and I guess I liked that having their trainer scheduled to come back helped keep me accountable to some degree but I know it’s all about consistency from here on out. She’s going to check in with us by phone in a few weeks to see how things are going.

Speaking of checking in, I had my two month check in (including weight and measurements) with my trainer Kenny this morning. I did manage to lose some inches and the scale moved in the right direction but it wasn’t quite as big a change as I’d hoped. Still, overall I’m feeling better and seeing progress so I’m trying to remind myself to keep up the good work and that consistency is key here too.

Mid-day I made myself a colorful chopped salad

{arugula, corn, red pepper, edamame, quinoa, pineapple and avocado}

I’m off to dinner and with my best friend – hope your day’s a good one!

Kristi

 

