Greetings from Colorado!

Last night my friend Nichole and I flew into Colorado Springs to visit our friend Erin. It was a surprise trip a little over a month in the making which is why I didn’t mention anything on the blog. We got to Erin’s house a little after 11:30 pm so she was already sleeping. Luckily, her husband Justin was in on the surprise and was awake to let us in. He concocted a story about one of the dogs being sick to get Erin up and out into the living room. You can imagine her surprise when she saw to see her two best friends sitting on the living room sofa!

We stayed up until about 2 am chatting and it’s been a whirlwind weekend ever since.

We’ve had a girls’ breakfast

(my eggs benedict was a little heavy handed on the hollandaise but otherwise delicious)

a margarita lunch

(these were possibly the best sauteed mushrooms I’ve ever had)

(banana margarita the size of my face – the girls had to help me finish this one :))

and a Cinco de Mayo party (pics to come!)

I’m off to have a glass of vino with the girls and then time for bed!

Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend! ❤

Kristi

 

