Tags

, , , ,

This morning we woke up to a winter wonderland.

Snow in May. Can you believe it?

I definitely wasn’t expecting snow but I plan to do my best to soak it up especially since I’m heading back to 90 degree-plus weather later this afternoon.

*****

Last night’s laid back grill dinner was the best. We all pitched in prepping food and working the grill.

The end result:

Plus dessert, also on the grill

We split bananas lengthwise and filled them with dark chocolate chips, caramel, marshmallow fluff and peanut butter, wrapped them in foil and tossed them on the grill. A quick and easy grill dessert. 🙂

Currently, Nichole and I are hanging out at a snowy Starbucks waiting for Erin to finish up at a doctor’s appointment and then it’s off to Colorado Springs for a quick lunch before our flight back home.

I’m not ready for this weekend to end!

Hope your Monday’s off to a great start. 🙂

Kristi

 

